Articles Comments

New Mexico Telegram » Albuquerque, Albuquerque Elections, Featured » Dinelli announces wide range of Democratic endorsements

Dinelli announces wide range of Democratic endorsements

Photo from Dinelli's websiteThe Albuquerque mayoral race isn’t quite at full tilt yet, but it is getting there.

Pete Dinelli announced a lot of endorsements that show he has widespread support from those in the Democratic Party. While the Albuquerque municipal races are officially non-partisan, both Democratic and republican parties have been heavily involved in past municipal races, especially the 2009 mayoral race.

Dinelli’s announcement today shows this will be the case again.

The list includes state auditor Hector Balderas, former New Mexico Attorney General Patricia Madrid and a number of other current and past elected officials.

The full list is available at the bottom of this post.

The Republican Party of New Mexico was a key part of current mayor Richard Berry winning election in 2009 — and will likely be a key part of his reelection push.

State Auditor Hector Balderas
Fmr. NM Attorney General Patricia Madrid
Fmr. Public Regulations Commissioner, Jason Marks
Albuquerque City Councilor Rey Garduño
Fmr. Albuquerque City Councilor, Michael Cadigan
Fmr. Albuquerque City Councilor, Steve Gallegos
Fmr. Albuquerque City Councilor, Miguel Gómez
State Representative Rick Miera, Majority Leader
State Representative Ernest H. Chavez
State Representative Miguel P. Garcia
State Representative Emily Kane
State Representative Christine Trujillo
State Representative Luciano “Lucky” Varela State Senator Michael Padilla
State Senator Daniel Ivey-Soto
State Senator Gerald Ortiz Y Pino
Fmr. State Senator Dede Feldman
Fmr. State Senate Candidate Bill Tallman
Bob Stover, Fmr. Chief, ABQ Police Department
Robert Ortega, Fmr. Chief, ABQ Fire Department
Ross Aranda, Fmr. Deputy Chief, ABQ Fire Department
Fmr. Mayor of Española, Joseph Maestas
John Wertheim, Fmr. Chairman of Democratic Party of NM
Linda Stover, Fmr. President of Democratic Women of NM
Cynthia D. Borrego, MPA, Fmr. State PERA Chair

Written by

Matthew Reichbach has blogged about New Mexico politics since 2006. Matthew was a co-founder of New Mexico FBIHOP with his brother and part of the original hirings at the groundbreaking website the New Mexico Independent. Matthew has covered events such as the Democratic National Convention and Netroots Nation. In addition to politics, Matthew is an avid sports fan, especially of the Los Angeles Dodgers, and TV fan.

Filed under: Albuquerque, Albuquerque Elections, Featured

Comments are closed.